- Advertisement -
HomePoliticsBJP leaders in Karnataka refuse leadership change, Bommai to remain CM till...

BJP leaders in Karnataka refuse leadership change, Bommai to remain CM till 2023

Union minister Pralhad Joshi and BJP’s Karnataka unit chief Nalin Kumar Kateel ruled out change of leadership in the state, saying Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai would continue till the next election in 2023. “Bommai is going to be the chief minister till the next election, which is 2023. There has been no leadership change,” Kateel told reporters in Bengaluru.

Kateel has termed the discussions about leadership change as a conspiracy. He said when senior leader BS Yediyurappa became the CM, talks of his departure had started, but he remained in power for two years.

He suspected the involvement of Congress behind spreading rumours. Kateel also denied Bommai going abroad for treatment of knee-related ailment. “He is not going abroad. There is no problem in his health, there are only some problems related to the feet, which he is getting treated for. it’s healthy. His foot problem will be fixed here.” He said that Bommai was to go abroad on behalf of the government, which has been postponed.

Also read: – Corona dissolved in the midst of celebration, Omicron cases crossed 400

On the other hand, Union Coal and Mines Minister Prahlad Joshi in a discussion with reporters in Hubli said that he has said many times that Basavaraj Bommai will remain the CM till 2023. Under his leadership the government is doing good work and earning a name. There is no issue of change of leadership in the state.

For all the news of the country and the world, subscribe to our YouTube channel ‘DNP INDIA’ now. You can give us FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and TWITTER can also follow

- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -