On the other hand, Sanjay Bangar said – It is absolutely surprising. The ball seems to be going over the stumps. How can the umpire give out? Looks like the glove is on the stumps and not the ball. This decision is disappointing. On the other hand, Hardik Pandya returned to the pavilion disappointed after the umpire’s decision. He scored 28 runs in 38 balls with the help of 3 fours.
What happened on the field?
Actually, it was the fourth ball of the 40th over. Hardik Pandya misses the shot off Daryl Mitchell and the wicket-keeper captain Tom Latham does the rest. However, here the bails are seen falling from the stumps, then the umpires reach the third umpire. After this, the third umpire declared Hardik out after seeing all the angles.
: Language Inputs
This post is sourced from newspapers, magazines and third-party websites. For more information please check NewsDay Express Disclaimer.