- Advertisement -amazon affiliate
HomeEntertainmentSportsGLA students to participate in national targetball tournament

GLA students to participate in national targetball tournament

- Advertisement -spot_img

Mathura. Four players of GLA have been selected in the target ball sports team of Uttar Pradesh state after the trial of target ball at GLA University, Mathura. Now these players will show their talent by participating in the national level target ball tournament to be held in Secunderabad, Bulandshahr from October 20 to 23.

On the previous day, the State Level Target Boys Category Selection Trial was organized at the Target Ball Ground in the Sports Complex of GLA University, in which more than 150 students from 13 districts of Uttar Pradesh participated. More than 12 students of GLA participated in the same trial, but in the result only four students got selected in the trial. Selected students will participate in the upcoming National Level Target Ball Tournament to be held from October 20 to October 23 in Secunderabad, Bulandshahr.

Pawan Kumar Sharma, Executive Secretary, Targetball Association of Uttar Pradesh appreciated the selection of four students of GLA University, Rishabh Singh, Ananth Kumar, Hrithik Gupta and Kshitij Verma in the national level tournament. Regarding the facilities being provided in the university to encourage the students towards sports, he said that GLA has bigger and better target ball game grass court.

GLA Sports Officer Dr. Sonu Sharma informed that efforts will be made to organize such tournaments in the university in the coming times. He said that the sports team is constantly striving to make the students of GLA the best in sports. A team of more than 17 people is engaged in rendering their services in the sports department. There are huge grounds for sports like badminton, chess, carrom, cricket, hockey, football, table tennis, volleyball, karate etc. Where through the coaches of the sports department, it is encouraged to participate in various sports every day. University officials have congratulated the players selected in the national tournament. Sports department coaches JP Singh, Amit Kumar Sharma, Brij Bihari Singh, Bhupendra Kumar Mishra, Amit Singh, Hariom Shukla, Rahul Upadhyay, Ashish Roy, Shyam Narayan Rai, Akash Kumar, Ritu Jat, Rahul Upadhyay, Poonam Trivedi etc. All the four students have been able to reach the national level target ball tournament.

For all the news of the country and the world, subscribe to our YouTube channel ‘DNP INDIA’ now. TWITTER But you can also follow.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here